VolleyOC Youth Tournaments at Huntington State Beach
If you have questions or are planning a trip to Southern California to compete, please feel free to contact moc.COyelloV|ofnI#moc.COyelloV|ofnI to confirm dates and exchange ideas.
Registration for all VolleyOC Tournaments
register_now300.png
10x10pxSpacer.png avpfirstlogo.png 10x10pxSpacer.png AAU.png AVP-Next-Logo-2015.png

AAU West Coast JO Qualifying Tournaments and AVPFirst Zonal Qualification Events

Sunday, June 24 West Coast AAU JO Qualifier Tournament *
Saturday, 6/30 West Coast AAU JO Qualifier Tournament*

Summer Showcase Weekend

Saturday, July 7 College Clinics
Sunday, July 8 VolleyOC College Showcase (one of your last opportunities to earn Zonal Qualification Points)

*bids qualifiy for West Coast AAU Junior Olympic Games

Summer (mostly) Thursdays

Thursday, July 12 VolleyOC Summer Thursday, Series #1 (most age divisions)
Thursday, July 19 VolleyOC Summer Thursday, Series #2 (most age divisions)
Sunday, July 22nd AvpFirst and AVPNext (No JO Bid, AVP membership required)
Thursday, July 26 VolleyOC Summer Thursday, Series #3
Thursday, August 2 VolleyOC Summer Thursday, Series #4
Thursday, August 9 VolleyOC Summer Thursday, Series #5
Thursday, August 16 VolleyOC Summer Thursday, Series finale

2018 Autumn Schedule

Sunday, September 16
Sunday, September 23 Autumn Showcase
Saturday, September 29
Saturday, October 6
Saturday, October 13
Sunday, October 21

2018 Winter Schedule

Winter dates subject to change.
Saturday, November 3
Saturday, November 10
Sunday, November 18
Sunday, November 25
Saturday, December 1
Saturday, December 8
Sunday, December 16
Sunday, December 30

How to play a VolleyOC youth tournament:

Find a partner
This can be hard to do, but networking with parents on club and school teams is great, or joining a beach club can help. VolleyOC offers Sunrise Beach Volleyball Club
Register each person for AAU or AVP Membership
(depending on which body is sanctioning that week's event)
AAU membership here
AVP membership here

Register for a tournament!

**Registration closes at 5pm the day before, if you find it closed, use this Late Registration Link Cost is $30 each, cash on the beach for late registrations.

Sign-in is at 8:30am, Pool Play typically lasts from 9am-noon, and generally consists of 3 or 4 games. Playoffs are single-elimination and last until 3pm at the latest, though most teams finish by 1:30pm.

VolleyOC tournaments are played on Huntington State Beach at Newland Street.
21900 Coast Highway, Huntington Beach, CA 92648

Parking info:
Parking is $15/day or you may purchase the state pass for $195 which lasts for a full 12 months from your purchase. The year pass is a good idea if you plan to play multiple tournaments or longboard in Orange County since it's also valid at Doheney State Park and San Onofre.

Enter the State Park at Magnolia or Beach Blvd, 1/2 mile South or North of tournament site. You may re-enter the park for free, so food runs are easy!
See http://www.VolleyOC.com/Contact for late registration protocol, or if you don't have a partner.